Quick Links

Quick Links

GSO Test

News

Show list Show Grid
  • Thursday 25 November 2021 The Coriell Award Most young people will not use drugs, but all young people need drug and alcohol education. Derbyshire County Council offers support to secondary schools through the Coriell Drug and Alcohol Education Award. The Coriell Award is underpinned in the whole School Approach and is supported by all Derbyshire partners including Derby and Derbyshire Safeguarding Children Partnership, Derbyshire Constabulary and CGL.
  • Wednesday 20 October 2021 Half Term Opening Hours Reception will be open 08:00 am - 04:00 pm on Monday 25 October and Tuesday 26 October.
  • Monday 18 October 2021 Wear Red Day - Friday 22 October 2021 On Friday 22 October we are asking students to pay 50p and swap ONE item of their school uniform for something red.
  • Thursday 14 October 2021 Whittington Green Canteen Cuisine //www.youtube.com/embed/GDUVMGTZ2x0
  • Friday 8 October 2021 INSET DAY Monday 11th October
  • Friday 8 October 2021 Post 16 Education and Training Fair Whittington Green School are holding their Post 16 Education and Training Fair on Thursday 21st October between 5.00 PM and 7.00PM. Local schools, colleges and companies offering apprenticeships and training vacancies have been invited to attend.
  • Tuesday 28 September 2021 Visit the Library!
  • Sunday 19 September 2021 European Day of Languages 26 September European Day of Languages takes place every year on 26 September and this year marks the twentieth year. It is a day to celebrate the diversity of languages spoken in Europe. Activities takes place in countries across Europe, which reinforce the importance of language learning and the cultural and linguistic diversity it brings.
  • Friday 10 September 2021 Year 5 and Year 6 Open Evening Tuesday 21 September from 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm.
  • Friday 13 August 2021 A taste of Summer School Our students have had a wonderful week getting to know each other.
  • Friday 13 August 2021 GCSE Exam Congratulations! We are enormously proud of all our students for their achievements against a backdrop of uncertainty and disruption.
  • Tuesday 13 July 2021 New! Whittington Whisperer - Spring/Summer 2021 The Spring / Summer edition of the Whittington Whisperer is out now!
  • Sunday 11 July 2021 Year 7 Day of Sport with SHAPE Learning Partnership SHAPE Learning Partnership delivered a fabulous day of sport to our Year 7s.All the activities were run by our Year 9 Sport Leaders.
  • Tuesday 15 June 2021 Fencing Club
  • Monday 14 June 2021 Summer School Summer school is nearly upon us!
  • Friday 11 June 2021 ParentPay - Coming Soon! #ParentPay is coming soon. Pay online for school dinners, trips and clubs. It’s easy, quick and safe. Watch out for more information.
  • Sunday 9 May 2021 Grants for students from Whittington Do you live in Old or New Whittington, Whittington Moor(east side), Sheepbridge or theBrushes?Are you starting a full time course at college, sixth form or university?You may be eligible for a grant from Webster’s Whittington SchoolCharities & Estates.
  • Thursday 6 May 2021 Free Books For Our Library! Nominate Our School... The big prize draw is back, giving you the chance to win £5,000 of National Book Tokens for our school's library – and if your entry is picked, you'll also get £100 of National Book Tokens to spend on yourself.
  • Tuesday 4 May 2021 #CaptainTom100 On Friday 30 April on what would have been Captain Tom's 101 birthday, all forms were invited to celebrate the amazing achievements of Captain Tom & help fundraise for our chosen charity, Ashgate Hospice with #CaptainTom100 Challenges.
  • Saturday 27 March 2021 Hats off to Wear A Hat Day - Raising money for Brain Tumour Research Hats off to all students and staff who supported our 'Wear A Hat Day' by adorning their heads with a variety of hats while raising vital funds for Brain Tumour Research.
  • Thursday 18 March 2021 Catch22 Marks Child Exploitation Awareness Day - 18 March 2021 The Catch22 Child Exploitation and Missing from Home teams have created a range of resources, including videos and posters to help inform professionals and parents/care givers about child exploitation, as part of Child Exploitation Awareness Day this year:
  • Tuesday 16 March 2021 Wear A Hat Day - Friday 26 March 2021 We are really pleased to be supporting Brain Tumour Research by holding our Wear A Hat day on Friday 26 March.
  • Monday 8 March 2021 Welcome Back! It's so wonderful to see all the students return back to school today. We have missed you all and are so happy to have the school building buzzing again and the Whittington Green School family reunited.
  • Monday 1 February 2021 Open Air Gallery Whittington Green School have brought a bit of the inside out and created an open air art display in the community notice board showcasing students art work through remote learning.
  • Tuesday 26 January 2021 Celebrating National Reading Day Students and staff have used this period of lockdown as an opportunity to read something new or return to old comforting books and enjoy a bit of escapism.
  • View archived news items

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed